Are You Ready….

 Local 4 Traffic Blog by Lauren Podell newsteam22

FOR THE WEEKEND??!! I am…and so is MDOT! 

mdot-logo

A lot of weekend construction is scheduled! I will be with you all day on Local 4 News…LIVE in SKY 4 tonight at 530 and with an update on Local 4 News at 1st at 4pm at 11pm!

local4newsframe_jpg_w300h1504The following closures are scheduled for Friday, April 24 through Monday, April 27. As always, some of this work maybe postponed due to inclement weather.

I-94

Friday – There will be a single lane closure beginning at 9pm, with a total closure at 11pm. During the full closure, traffic will be routed to the Service Drives in each direction.

Saturday-Crews will open the freeway at 7am with a single lane closure until 9pm. After 9pm, double lane closures will occur and will continue through Monday morning at 5am.

Also in Detroit, bridge warranty work will result in a two-lane closure on westbound I-94 from Cadieux to Connor. The two left lanes will be closed westbound from 7am until 7pm on Saturday. The right lane on eastbound I-94 from Connor to Cadieux will be closed on Sunday from 7am to 7pm.

In Macomb County, the eastbound I-94 exit to Gratiot (near Macomb Mall) will be closed Friday from 9am to 3pm.

 

In Detroit, eastbound and westbound I-94 at Van Dyke will have the following restrictions in place for ongoing bridge work:

I-96

As a reminder, in Oakland County, the eastbound I-96 connector ramp to eastbound I-696 will continue to remain closed through June 1. Traffic is being directed onto eastbound M-5 to access the eastbound I-696 ramp.

 

In Wayne County, eastbound and westbound I-96 at Middlebelt will have intermittent single and double lane closures for bridge work on both Saturday and Sunday from 6am to 5pm.

M-10

 

Northbound M-10 at Jefferson will have a single lane closure on Saturday from 7am to 5pm. The lane closure is necessary for ITS work.

I-696

 

In Macomb County, eastbound and westbound I-696 from Hayes to I-94 will be reduced to one lane of traffic on Friday at 8pm until Monday at 5am. The lane closures are needed for pavement and bridge repair.

Metro Detroit Weekend Construction Updates April 24-27, 2009

 

 

Eastbound and westbound I-696 from Dequindre to Van Dyke will have a double lane closure on Friday at 9pm until Monday at 5am. In addition to these closures, northbound and southbound Mound entrance ramps to Westbound I-696 will be closed.

I-275

 

In Wayne County, northbound I-275 at Koppernick (just north of Ford Road) will have a double lane closure for deck work on Saturday from 6am to 6pm.

M-53

 

M-59 The M-59 entrance ramp to northbound M-53 will have intermittent closures on Saturday at 9am to 5pm.

In Oakland County, northbound and southbound M-53 at 26 Mile Road will be closed on Saturday at 5am to 7pm. During the full closure, traffic will be routed up and down the 26 Mile Road ramps. The full closure is necessary in order for crews to install new bridge beams over the freeway. 

Leave a comment