Weekend Construction: 11/6 – 11/9

 

newsteam

Local 4 Traffic Blog by: Lauren Podell

 

Here it is! The complete and official list from MDOT with this weekends construction. There is a lot so read carefully, only one closure, but A LOT is happening on I-696!

You’ve been warned!!!

closed-roads

I-375
In Detroit:

Southbound I-375 will be closed at Lafayette Boulevard for repair work to traffic safety devices on the ramp to westbound Jefferson Avenue. The full closure begins at 10 a.m. on Friday and will be open to traffic by 5 p.m. on Sunday. The posted detour directs exiting traffic at Lafayette to continue south on the I-375 service drive to westbound Jefferson.

I-94
In St. Clair County:

Eastbound and westbound I-94 will have a single lane closed beginning at 7 a.m. on Friday until 5 p.m. on Friday, November 20, between Gratiot and Wadhams roads.

I-696
In Macomb County:

  • Eastbound and westbound I-696 will have two lanes closed between I-94 and Hayes Road for ongoing bridge and pavement repairs. The lane closures begin at 9 p.m. on Friday and end by 5 a.m. on Monday. In conjunction, the ramp from westbound I-94 to westbound I-696 will be closed during the same time frame.
  • Eastbound and westbound I-696 will have two lanes closed between Dequindre Road and Van Dyke Avenue for ongoing bridge work. The lane closures begin at 8 p.m. on Friday and end by 5 a.m. on Monday. In conjunction, the Mound Road interchange at I-696 will be closed during the same time frame.

In Oakland County:

  • Westbound I-696 will have two lanes closed from M-1 (Woodward Avenue) to Lahser Road for ongoing bridge and pavement repairs. The double lane closures begin at 9 p.m. on Friday and end by 5 a.m. on Monday
  • In conjunction, the following ramps will be affected during the same time frame: The on ramp from Coolidge Road to westbound I-696 will be closed  & the on ramp from Greenfield Road to westbound I-696 will be closed.
  • The two right lanes of westbound I-696 will be closed under Halsted Road for bridge work beginning at 7 a.m. on Saturday and ending by 5 a.m. on Sunday.
  • The right lane of the westbound I-696 connector to westbound I-96 will be closed for bridge work at Meadowbrook Road beginning at 7 a.m. on Sunday and ending by 5 a.m. on Monday.
  • Bridge work will result in the closure of the on ramp from southbound Orchard Lake Road to eastbound I-696, and the on ramp from northbound Orchard Lake Road to westbound I-696 beginning at 7 a.m. and ending at 1 p.m. on Saturday.

I-96:
In Oakland County:

The eastbound I-96 connector to eastbound I-696 will be reduced to a single lane for bridge work at Meadowbrook Road beginning at 7 a.m. on Sunday and ending by 5 a.m. on Monday.

In Detroit:

 Overrnight lane closures will reduce eastbound and westbound I-96 to a single lane between Livernois and Davison. The lane restrictions begin at 9 p.m. on Thursday and end by 5 a.m. on Friday, and again beginning at 9 p.m. on Friday and ending by 5 a.m. on Saturday.

M-59
In Oakland County:

  • Eastbound M-59 will be reduced to a single lane from Wide Track Drive to Opdyke Road beginning at 9 a.m. on Friday and ending at 11 p.m. on November 18 for ongoing road work.
  • Scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. on Friday, November 6, and ending on Friday, November 13, the westbound M-59 exit ramp to Opdyke Road will be closed. A detour will be posted.
  • The Livernois overpass above M-59 will be closed beginning at 8 p.m. on Friday and ending at 8 p.m. on Saturday. A detour will be posted.
  • Westbound M-59 will be reduced to a single lane from Ryan to John R roads for pavement work beginning at 8 a.m. on Saturday and ending by 8 p.m. on Sunday.

M-39 (Southfield Freeway)
In Detroit:

The two-right lanes of southbound M-39 will be closed at West Chicago Road for pavement repairs. The double lane closurs begin at 7 a.m. and ends at 5 p.m. on Saturday. In conjunction, the on ramp from Plymouth Road to southbound M-39 will be closed during the same time frame.

Leave a Reply

